And here we go again

Dearest Internets

I have been quite negligent in contributing any sort of pointful* content while consuming from your vast cornucopia of goods. I promise, henceforth, to change my ways.

Love always,
Dina

I’ve now been back for a month. I’m finding ways to occupy my time: applying to jobs, catching up with friends, sleeping, procrastinating on uploading my photos and catching up on all the TV I missed in the last 4 months. But I still find that I have a lot of alone time. And alone times usually equals “in my head time.” Which results in having all sorts of ideas bouncing around. And as much as I love my friends, I don’t think I need to subject them to everything that goes on up there.

Enter my blog that I haven’t touched in almost two years. I always go through the same cycle. I get really excited about it, post a few things, totally forget about it, then remember and post a few more things. Rinse and repeat. But this time I’m actually going to make an effort to keep this thing going. I have a feeling that job hunting may take some time and I will need to fill the empty spaces with something other than soul sucking TV shows.

Before making any sort of to do about it, I’ll see how I do for the next month. If I successful don’t forget about it I may even link it to my Facebook, to share with my 500 closest friends. I love you Web 2.0.

So now the real test begins. Post one down, post two…?

*Pointful, adj – full of sense, meaning or purpose. Yet to be added to the dictionary but I am slowly trying to add it to the English lexicon. If d’oh is in the dictionary why not this?

Leave a Reply

