What have I gotten myself into?

So I finally registered for my first proper ride a week or so ago and I decided to do the longest one, 80 miles.  The next step down was 45 miles which I’ve already done and so I figured I would challenge myself.  I may have challenged myself a little too much…  Here’s the ride:

As you can see there are two climbs both around 2,200 feet.  The most I’ve done is 1,700 feet and that took me about an hour of stopping and starting.  So to do two huge hills effectively back to back is going to be a huge endeavor for me.  But! I have a month and would like to think that this is totally something I can do. I mean, I scaled volcanoes and dove depths all through Central America, I can totally do this!

2 responses to “What have I gotten myself into?

  1. Pingback: It’s that time again « The grass is always greener

  2. Pingback: Screw positive thinking « The grass is always greener

Leave a Reply

