It’s that time again

So it turns out that the spring is break a bone time for me. Last year around this time I broke my right foot. That took a good 4 months to heal and I nearly messed up my trip. This year I’ve gone and broken my LEFT foot. The doctor has told me that this time it’ll only take a month (due to lots of glorious blood flow to that part of my foot) but I’m not that optimistic.

Unfortunately this means that I can’t go on my very first ride in June like I had hoped.  I’m keeping my fingers crossed that I’ll still be able to do Waves to Wine in September but I’m not making any commitments until this stupid foot situation has worked itself out.

Lesson learned?  Be careful in the spring time, folks.

Leave a Reply

