Obama’s 9/11

Much like the woman from today’s featured blog,  I’d been subconsciously ignoring the news on the Gulf because I know how angry it would make me.  Much like just reading the news in general makes me want to gouge out my eyes.

Then, later today, I was poking around on Facebook and a friend of mine had posted an op-ed about Obama’s response to the oil spill.  Underwhelming as his response might be, the author goes on to say that this is Obama’s equivalent of Bush’s 9/11; this gives him the opportunity to really make changes for the future like our dependence on fossil fuels.  Changes that people might not normally be willing to sign on to in normal times.  It will be interesting to see if Obama gets off his ass and is aggressive about this situation, like I think a lot of people what him to be.

Leave a Reply

