Training begins

This past weekend I went on my first two official ALC training rides. It was so great to finally get out and put miles on my bike. Especially after having gotten used to riding 40+ miles on weekends and then nothing.

The first ride was one I was used to since I live on the peninsula, however Sunday’s ride was a real treat. I had never ridden in the city except to/from work and to/from a bar or friend’s house. Who knew you could go from sun to fog to mist to sun all in one day in a city that is 7×7 miles? I’ll be house sitting in Potrero for the first half of October so it will great to explore the different routes folks use. Especially over the Golden Gate Bridge!

Saturday's ride through the Peninsula

Leave a Reply

